Skip to product information
1 of 1

Tramp records

Various Artists - Peace Chant: Raw, Deep and Spiritual Jazz Vol.3 [LP]

Regular price
$40.00 AUD
Regular price
Sale price
$40.00 AUD
Tax included.

Tramp Records continues their pilgrimage to the soulful fringes of spiritual jazz and progressive rock and funk with their 3rd and 4th volumes of their "Peace Chant, Raw, Deep and Spiritual Jazz" series, and the world could not be more ready.

Volume 3, the first LP, features artists who use their medium to welcome the return of the sacred feminine as in Lenny Marcus Trio's Mother's Day, and speak on afrocentric themes like Roland Hayes with his heartfelt Africa The Beautiful. Mineral King renders epic orchestral rock while Natural Life takes us even further on a ten-minute epic quest from a progressive fusion head, to searing tabla, into virtuosic guitar jamming and finally dropping into heady fuzz-soaked riffs and free-jazz fusion with their theme song. Rama Dyushambee sings a devotional song about divine source and healing, while Jule Farmer's Muhammad Ali stands strong at the crossroads between black spirituality and black power. Black Is provides a vibey lo-fi flute jazz meditation in their Themes and Variation while The Supa Lowery Brothers provide the requisite hard modal freedom funk.

Peace Chant is the center of the mandala, representing the nucleus of the post-bop, modal jazz, avant-garde, transcendental, spiritual, ethnic, and freedom music universe without necessarily suggesting anything immediately identifiable as any of the above. This is the soundtrack to the raising of human consciousness and the salvation of society's very soul.

1. Lenny Marcus Trio - Mother's Day 

2. Roland Hayes - Africa The Beautiful 

3. Black Is - Themes and Variations 

4. Mineral King - In Search Of The Lost Magic Marker 

5. The Hippest Set - Catechism For D 

6. Supa Lowery Brothers - Fur Live 

7. Jule Farmer - Muhammad Ali 

8. Rama Dyushambee - Heal It! 

9. Natural Life - Natural Life