Skip to product information
1 of 1

Athens of The North

Various Artists - For The Love Of You LP

Regular price
$55.00 AUD
Regular price
Sale price
$55.00 AUD
Tax included.

After the sell out success of 3 12 inches released at the tail end of 2019, For the Love of You is a 12 track compilation of lovers rock covers curated by Sam Don and overseen by Euan Fryer of AOTN.

Featuring amazing covers of tracks by artists such as Leon Ware, Mtume, Archie Bell, The Gap Band, Lowrell, Prince, Starvue, Bobby Caldwell & The Isley Brothers, there is not a filler in site, essentials all the way.

The project has taken almost 2 years with the help of many musicians, singers and producers from the scene. A special shout out goes to Peter 'Honeyvoice' Hunnigale for going the extra mile and doing many introductions.


Track List

1. Peter Hunningale - Rocking You Eternally
2. Christine Lewin - Juicy Fruit
3. Pure Silk - Don't let Love Get You Down
4. Al Charles - Outstanding
5. Karen Dixon - I Want to Be Free
6. George Posse - Touch a Four Leaf Clover (feat. Toyin Adekale)
7. Misses Misty - Mellow Mellow Ride On
8. Trevor Hartley - The Look in Your Eyes
9. Family Love - Do Me Baby
10. Michael Prophet - Body Fusion
11. Michael Gordon - What You Won't Do for Love
12. Simplicity - For the Love of You