Skip to product information
1 of 1


V/A - Glitterbox: Where Love Lives Vol. 1 3xLP

Regular price
$56.00 AUD
Regular price
Sale price
$56.00 AUD
Tax included.

Following the release of their debut documentary ‘Where Love Lives’, Glitterbox Recordings delivers the accompanying compilation to the film’s narrative of dancefloor expression and liberation. Curated by label founder Simon Dunmore and Glitterbox A&R Seamus Haji, who guide the listener on a journey through disco days past and present, this compilation encapsulates the spirit of the film and the parties that inspired it. Featuring records from Glitterbox’s nearest and dearest such as Horse Meat Disco, Melvo Baptiste and The Shapeshifters, as well as cuts from essential dance acts like Roísín Murphy, Crazy P, Danny Krivit and Henrik Schwarz, this is essential listening for anyone who’s craving some dancefloor electricity.

A1. Dimitri From Paris x Fiorious ‘Music Saved My Life’ (The Extended Discomix)
A2. Mike Dunn ‘If I Can’t Get Down’ (Luke Solomon’s Extended Clubland Remix)

B1. The Juan Maclean ‘A Simple Design’ (Purple Disco Machine Remix)
B2. Mighty Mouse ‘The Spirit’ (Extended Mix)

C1. Horse Meat Disco & Kathy Sledge ‘Falling Deep In Love’ (Joey Negro 12” Disco Blend)
C2. Eli Escobar & Nomi Ruiz ‘Dance 4 Love ‘99’ (Club Mix)

D1. Shakedown ‘At Night’ (Shakedown’s Galactic Boogie)
D2. Seamus Haji featuring Kathy Brown ‘A Better Place’ (Extended Mix)

E1. The Shapeshifters featuring Kimberly Davis ‘Life Is A Dancefloor’ (Club Mix)
E2. Aeroplane featuring Tawatha Agee ‘Love On Hold’ (Dr Packer Extended Remix)

F1. Debbie Jacobs ‘Don’t You Want My Love’ (Full Intention Extended Disco Mix)
F2. Hifi Sean featuring Paris Grey ‘Lost without U’ (Horse Meat Disco Extended Remix)