Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mr Bongo

Arthur Verocai - Arthur Verocai LP

Regular price
$48.00 AUD
Regular price
Sale price
$48.00 AUD
Tax included.

This official reissue of Arthur Verocai's classic self-titled album from 1972 sounds very much like the epitome of a labour of love for Mr Bongo. The press release states the Brighton-based jazz funk archivalists have had this album on top of their reissue hitlist and with the permission of Sir Arthur himself have come through with this official vinyl reissue in newly remastered form from the original Continental master tapes. Do we need to set the scene for this masterclass in long players from Verocai? The ten tracks bristle with sonic fusion, transcending genre to become something more than Brazilian jazz funk across its sublime 29 minutes. Alongside contributing musicians, Verocai invites the listener on a journey through Bossa nova, samba, jazz, MPB, psychedelics and funk.


A1 Caboclo

A2 Pelas Sombras

A3 Sylvia

A4 Presente Grego

A5 Dedicada A Ela

B1 Seriado

B2 Na Boca Do Sol

B3 Velho Parente

B4 O Mapa

B5 Karina (Domingo No Grajaú)